Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts Quirky Camping yurts

Quirky Camping yourtes

Ecological yurts in the Dordogne

Welcome to the quirky yurts campsite

Quirky camping: An unusual accommodation in the middle of the small hills of the north-east Dordogne. You will be warm and cosy in private yurts.

You will have the view of long stretches of cereal, corn and sunflower crops, and old local farms.
Each yurt was handmade, with all our heart here at quirky camping using the Wilts of our plantation. The yurts are much more than just a room, they have a spacious living space, with polished parked.
But you don't just have a yurt, each one is connected to a summer kitchen, a terrace-lounge and a barbecue, as well as a bathroom with solar hot water and a dry toilet.
All the yurts are fully furnished with recuperated and recycled things, bought in garage sales or flea markets or donated by local people (we've become known for our ability to bring things back to life!).

Bedding, carpets, solar-powered loupiotes and bedside lanterns, as well as many books and games, maps and local information are provided so that you can really make the most of your stay.

Yurt The Hideout: simple and cosy

The yurt sits on a chestnut floor, and a small terrace is located next to this yurt. It is our smallest yurt but offers easy access to the sun and shade, and you can find your comfort whatever the weather, and when the evening falls, you have an excellent view of the setting sun then on a beautiful starry sky.
Rustic furniture has been found and restored on site by motivated volunteers to offer you a pleasant space. We also provide you with bedding, lights and candles and full of games and book, as well as information and maps on local life to make the most of this beautiful place.

Yurt The Great Shelter

The great shelter is our original refuge for two, perched on top of a hill, offering a breathtaking view of the valley and beyond. The Grand Abri offers fully self-catering accommodation with a fully equipped summer kitchen with a raised terrace and terrace, as well as a yurt room with a comfortable living space adjacent to its own private bathroom. and compost toilets.

Yurt La Cabushe

This beautifully handmade yurt was built in 2014, under the direction of Matt by a couple of volunteers from Wiltshire (South West England region). The combination of silver willows barked and dark oak is the perfect place for lovers of wood and a very pleasant feeling when waking up in the morning, with in the background the sweet sound of the chickens singing and our two pigs grunting and strolling in the Hill next to it.

Yurt of Bodgers

It is a yurt of four and a half meters, spacious. There is a cozy atmosphere, accentuated by the tree canopy. It is furnished with a comfortable double bed, but we can add a second single bed if needed (or/and a crib)
Your sun-heated shower is located right in the corner of the round house, with a sink right next to it, so you can wash your hands while enjoying the view of the wood!

Tariff details

Normally minimum 2 nights

Dates and Times

May 1 to mid-October each year

 

Adresse :
Chez Devalon 24320 Nanteuil Auriac de Bourzac
Sector
Green Perigord
Contact the owner

    Your name (required)

    Your email (required)

    Your phone

    Subject

    Your message


    What to find nearby?

Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes Quirky Camping yourtes

Quirky Camping yourtes

Campings yourtes écologiques en Dordogne

Bienvenue aux yourtes de quirky camping

Un hébergement insolite au beau milieu des petites collines du nord-est de la Dordogne. Vous serez au chaud dans des yourtes privées aménagées. Vous aurez la vue sur des longues étendues de cultures céréalières, maïs et tournesol, et de vieilles fermes locales.
Chaque yourte a été faite à la main, avec tout notre cœur ici à Quirky Camping en utilisant les saules de notre plantation. Les yourte sont bien plus que juste une chambre, elle ont un espace de vie spacieux, avec du parqué poli.
Mais vous n’avez pas juste une yourte, chacune d’elle est reliée à une cuisine d’été, une terrasse-salon et un barbecue, ainsi qu’une salle de bain avec eau chaude solaire et des toilettes sèches.
Toutes les yourtes sont entièrement meublées à partir de choses récupérées et recyclées, achetées dans des vides greniers ou brocantes ou offertes par des gens de la région (nous sommes devenus connus pour notre faculté à redonner vie aux choses!). La literie, les tapis, les loupiotes à l’électricité solaire et les lanternes de chevet, ainsi que de nombreux livres et jeux, des cartes et des informations locales sont fournis afin que vous puissiez vraiment profiter au maximum de votre séjour.

Yourte la cachette : simple et cosy

La yourte est assise sur un parquet en châtaigner, et une petite terrasse est situé à coté de cette yourte. C’est notre plus petite yourte mais offre un accès facile au soleil et à l’ombre, et vous pouvez trouver votre confort quelque-soit le temps, et quand le soir tombe, vous avez une excellente vue sur le soleil couchant puis sur un magnifique ciel étoilé.
Des meubles rustiques ont été trouvés et restaurés sur place par des bénévoles motivés pour vous offrir un espace agréable. Nous vous fournissons aussi la literie, des lumières et bougies et plein de jeux et livre, ainsi que les informations et des cartes sur la vie locale pour profiter au mieux de ce magnifique endroit.

Yourte le grand abri

Le Grand Abri est notre refuge original pour deux, perché au sommet d’une colline, offrant une vue imprenable sur la vallée et au-delà. Le Grand Abri propose un hébergement entièrement autonome disposant d’une cuisine d’été entièrement équipée avec une terrasse et une terrasse surélevée, ainsi que d’une chambre de yourte avec un espace de vie confortable et adjacente à sa propre salle de bain privée et toilettes à compost.

Yourte la Cabushe

Cette yourte magnifiquement faite-main a été construite en 2014, sous la direction de Matt par un couple de bénévoles du Wiltshire (région du sud ouest de l’Angleterre). La combinaison de saules argentés écorcés et de chêne foncé est l’endroit rêvé pour les amateurs de bois et un sentiment très agréable en se réveillant le matin, avec en arrière plan le doux son des poules qui chantent et nos deux cochons qui grognent et se baladent dans la colline d’à coté.

Yourte du Bodgers

C’est une yourte de quatre mètres et demi, spacieuse. Il y règne une ambiance cozy, accentuée par la canopée des arbres. Elle est meublée avec un confortable lit double, mais nous pouvons ajouter un deuxième lit simple si besoin (ou/et un lit de bébé)
Votre douche chauffée par le soleil est situé juste dans le coin de la maison ronde, avec un évier juste à coté, vous pouvez donc vous lavez les mains tout en profitant de la vue du bois!

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 10
Nombre de chambres : 4
Prix
De 80€ à 125€ / nuit
Disponibilités
Voir le calendrier
DisponibleNon disponible

Détail des Tarifs

Normalement minimum 2 nuits

Dates et horaires

Ouvert à partir du 20 Avril 2018

Langues parlées

 

Chez Devalon
Nanteuil-Auriac-de-Bourzac
Indiquer le trajet
Adresse :
Chez Devalon 24320 Nanteuil
Secteur
Périgord vert
Contacter le Propriétaire :

Votre nom (obligatoire)

Votre email (obligatoire)

Votre téléphone

Sujet

Votre message






Que trouver à proximité ?