The truffle of the castle The truffle of the castle The truffle of the castle The truffle of the castle

The truffle of the castle

Producer of black truffles of Périgord in the Dordogne

Welcome to the Castle Truffle

Nestled atop a hill overlooking the Dordogne, in the small village of Coux and Bigaroque in Périgord Noir in a secret place, our truffière consisting of more than 550 Oaks Truffle offers you its finest black diamonds: The black truffle of Périgord : Tuber Melanosporum.

The Trufficulture our passion:

It is with passion that with my dog Largo, I ride every day the ranks of The Truffière So that in the beautiful season in winter we can discover what nature offers more wonderful for our palate and our taste buds.

Indeed, the trufficulture is a long-term work, it is a question of gathering all the year the conditions necessary to the flourishing of this precious underground mushroom that is the truffle.
From the size of the trees to the ideal watering and the preparation of the soils, their keeping cool during the summer by schemes that must be imagined, the use of our animals with horns for the natural maintenance, until the harvest Artisanal truffle, there are a thousand occasions of "trufficultiver".

But all the pleasure is there, at every moment until the fateful moment when the very first black truffle of the season is ready to be tasted: a Truffle butter On a slice of toasted bread, A peppered Omelet, where just pasta with a truffle sauce that Myriam has the secret of.

Share the Truffle:

We offer you to share this pleasure with us!
You can Contact us to order the truffle of the castle, we will pick it up specially for you and ship it without delay under vacuum to the address of your choice so that you can fully enjoy all the flavors of the fresh truffle and you feel in your turn a little in Périgord.
Be aware that the price of truffles varies during the season, depending on the ratio between supply and demand, it is around €1000/Kg HT, we will inform you on the market prices.

To give you an idea, a truffle like those pictures weighs about 80 grams

The black truffle: Tuber melanosporum Also called Winter Truffle Is the most popular of all, different from the Brumale and the Aestivum (summer truffle) that you sometimes find in the markets, its fragrance and its taste are of an incomparable subtlety.
However if you want Brumale or aestivum (they are cheaper), we find them regularly and we can provide you with them.

Equipment

    Price details

    The price varies depending on the price of the truffle of the moment.
    Contact us to know the rates

    Dates and Times

    It is from December that the first fresh truffles arrive... order in advance, there will be none for everyone

    Languages spoken
    Accepted payments

     

    Sector
    Black Périgord
    Address:
    24220 Coux and Bigaroque
    Contact the owner

    Your name (required)

    Your email (required)

    Your phone

    Subject

    Your message


    What to find nearby?

La Truffe du Château La Truffe du Château La Truffe du Château La Truffe du Château

La Truffe du Château

Producteur de Truffe noire du Périgord en Dordogne

Bienvenue à La Truffe du Château

Niché au sommet d’une colline dominant la Dordogne, dans le petit village de Coux et Bigaroque en Périgord noir dans un lieu tenu secret, notre truffière constituée de plus de 550 chênes truffiers vous offre ses plus beaux diamants noirs : la truffe noire du Périgord : Tuber melanosporum.

La trufficulture notre passion:

C’est avec passion qu’avec mon chien Largo, je parcours tous les jours les rangs de la truffière afin qu’à la belle saison en hiver nous puissions découvrir ce que la nature offre de plus merveilleux pour notre palais et nos papilles.

En effet, la trufficulture est un travail de longue haleine, il s’agit de réunir toute l’année les conditions nécessaires à l’épanouissement de ce précieux champignon sous-terrain qu’est la truffe.
De la taille des arbres en passant par l’arrosage idéal et la préparation des sols, leur maintien au frais au cours de l’été par des stratagèmes qu’il faut sans cesse imaginer, le recours à l’aide de nos animaux à cornes pour l’entretien naturel, jusqu’à la récolte artisanale de la truffe, il y a mille occasions de “trufficultiver”.

Mais tout le plaisir est là, à chaque instant jusqu’au moment fatidique où la toute première truffe noire de la saison se retrouve prête à être déguster : un beurre de truffe sur une tranche de pain grillée, une omelette truffée, où bien simplement des pâtes avec une sauce aux truffes dont Myriam a le secret.

Partageons la truffe:

Nous vous proposons de partager ce plaisir avec nous !
Vous pouvez nous contacter pour nous commander la truffe du château, nous la ramasserons spécialement pour vous et l’expédierons sans délais sous vide à l’adresse de votre choix pour que vous puissiez profiter pleinement de toutes les saveurs de la truffe fraîche et vous sentir à votre tour un peu en Périgord.
Sachez que le prix des truffes varie au cours de la saison, en fonction du rapport entre l’offre et la demande, il se situe autour de 1000 € / Kg HT, nous vous renseignerons sur les prix du marché.

Pour vous donner une idée, une truffe comme celles des photos pèse environ 80 grammes

La truffe noire : tuber melanosporum appelée également truffe d’hiver est la plus prisée de toutes, différente de la brumale et de l’aestivum (truffe d’été) que vous trouverez parfois sur les marchés, son parfum et son goût sont d’une subtilité incomparable.
Cependant si vous souhaitez de la brumale ou de l’aestivum ( elles  sont moins chères) , nous en trouvons régulièrement et nous pouvons vous en fournir.

Equipements
    Paiments acceptés
    Langues parlées

    Détail des Tarifs

    Le tarif est variable en fonction des cours de la truffe du moment.
    Contactez nous pour connaître les tarifs

    Dates et horaires

    c'est à partir de décembre que les premières truffes fraîches arrivent...Commandez à l'avance, il n'y en aura pas pour tout le monde

     

    Coux-et-Bigaroque
    Indiquer le trajet
    Adresse :
    24220 coux et bigaroque
    Contacter le Propriétaire :

    Votre nom (obligatoire)

    Votre email (obligatoire)

    Votre téléphone

    Sujet

    Votre message





    Que trouver à proximité ?