The gardens of the Chartreuse du Colombier The gardens of the Chartreuse du Colombier The gardens of the Chartreuse du Colombier The gardens of the Chartreuse du Colombier The gardens of the Chartreuse du Colombier The gardens of the Chartreuse du Colombier The gardens of the Chartreuse du Colombier The gardens of the Chartreuse du Colombier The gardens of the Chartreuse du Colombier

The gardens of the Chartreuse du Colombier

Remarkable garden

The gardens of the Chartreuse du Colombier

Around a bucolic and refined Chartreuse, from the 17th and 18th centuries, hunting pavilions and cottages in the fields, the gardens of the dovecote combine charm and surprises, country grace and formality for the delight of visitors, discovering spaces and enclosed gardens, baroque pavilions, Colombians and very varied tree lines.

This set of box embroideries, flower beds and fragrant bushes, flat strips of old roses, peonies and bulbs, is organized with simplicity and elegance. A large ornamental vegetable garden, of Florentine inspiration, with basin, fountain, pavilions and Espaliers, completes this ensemble appreciated by connoisseurs and unique in Périgord.

Open to the public since the spring of 2014, the label "remarkable Garden" was awarded by the Ministry of Culture, in February 2015 to the gardens of the Chartreuse, the dovecote integrating the 14 gardens labelled Périgord
The design of the garden, especially over the last twenty years, has been devoted to respecting the bucolic nature of the place, highlighting the perspectives towards the surrounding woods, and sometimes emphasizing degradations, organising "the full and "Empty" by alignments or mails of trees (lindens, Ash, persimmons, ifs, maples of Montpellier, ripeners.)

The gardens, proper, are organized around two major north/south and east/west axes, and are developed through five main entities covering the order of three hectares.

Price details

Price: 6 euros, free for children under 12 years of age. (Animals kept on a leash.)
Possibility of guided tour by appointment.

Tea room and light food in the garden

Dates and Times

The gardens of the Chartreuse du Colombier, "located between Limeuil and Trémolat on the D 31" are open to the public from April 16 to October 1.
Opening hours: From 10 am to 6 pm.

Languages spoken

 

Sector
Black Périgord
Address:
Chartreuse du Colombier 24 510 Paunat
Contact the owner

Your name (required)

Your email (required)

Your phone

Subject

Your message


What to find nearby?

Les jardins de la Chartreuse du Colombier Les jardins de la Chartreuse du Colombier Les jardins de la Chartreuse du Colombier Les jardins de la Chartreuse du Colombier Les jardins de la Chartreuse du Colombier Les jardins de la Chartreuse du Colombier Les jardins de la Chartreuse du Colombier Les jardins de la Chartreuse du Colombier Les jardins de la Chartreuse du Colombier

Les jardins de la Chartreuse du Colombier

Jardin remarquable

Autour d’une Chartreuse bucolique et raffinée, du XVIIème et XVIIIème siècle, pavillons de chasse et logis aux champs, les jardins du Colombier allient charme et surprises, grâce champêtre et formalité pour le plus grand plaisir des visiteurs, découvrant espaces et jardins clos, pavillons baroques, colombiers et alignements d’essences très variées.

Cet ensemble de broderies de buis, de parterres et de buissons odorants, de plate bandes de roses anciennes, pivoines et bulbes, s’organise avec simplicité et élégance. Un important potager d’ornement, d’inspiration florentine, avec bassin, fontaine, pavillons et espaliers, complète cet ensemble apprécié des connaisseurs et unique en Périgord.

Ouvert au public depuis le printemps 2014, le label «Jardin Remarquable » a été décerné par le ministère de la culture, en février 2015 aux jardins de la Chartreuse, le Colombier s’intégrant aux 14 jardins labellisés du Périgord
La conception du jardin, notamment depuis une vingtaine d’années, s’est attachée à respecter le caractère bucolique du lieu, mettant en valeur les perspectives vers les bois environnants, et soulignant parfois des dénivellements, organisant « les pleins et les vides » par des alignements ou mails d’arbres (tilleuls, frênes, plaqueminiers, ifs, érables de Montpellier, mûriers.)

Les jardins, proprement dits, s’organisent autour de deux grands axes nord / sud et est / ouest, et se développent à travers cinq entités principales qui couvrent de l’ordre de trois hectares.

Tarifs

Tarif: 6 euros, gratuit pour les enfants de moins de 12 ans. (Animaux tenus en laisse.)
Possibilité de visite guidée sur rendez vous.

Salon de thé et restauration légère dans le jardin

Langues parlées

Dates et horaires

Les jardins de la chartreuse du Colombier, « situés entre Limeuil et Trémolat sur la D 31 » sont ouverts au public du 16 avril au 1er octobre.
Horaires d’ouverture: De 10 heures à 18 heures 30.

D31
Paunat
Indiquer le trajet

Adresse :

Chartreuse du Colombier 24 510 Paunat

Contacter le Propriétaire :

Votre nom (obligatoire)

Votre email (obligatoire)

Votre téléphone

Sujet

Votre message

Que trouver à proximité ?