Museum of the street of time passing Museum of the street of time passing Museum of the street of time passing Museum of the street of time passing Museum of the street of time passing

Museum of the street of time passing

A jump in time...

Museum The street of Time passing

What is the street Museum of Time passing? Imagine being able to go back in time for a walk in the shopping streets of the beginning of the last century. The time when electricity and running water were not part of the daily, the time when the automobile made its first laps of wheels, the time when the regrinder sharpened your knives in the street, the time when the shoemaker made your shoes,....

A surprising atmosphere where you can feel the soul of things. No sooner is the entrance crossed you enter another universe where time seems to have stopped, it is not a simple hangar where would be piled up a whole lot of junk, quite the contrary, you stroll through beautiful streets on paved ground, littered with shops , workshops and shops of the old era with authentic and neat storefronts, at the time when wood, steel and glass had not yet been replaced by the cold and lifeless materials of the modern world.

It is originally a father and his daughter who are at the initiative of creating spaces, restoring scenes of the life of the past, destined, initially, to highlight several old cars. From this passion was born, the most unusual garage of the whole region: a street of the years 1900...

Price details

Adults: 7.50 euros

Children from 6 to 12 years: 6 euros

Group (minimum 20 persons): 6 euros

School (minimum 10 children from 4 to 10 years): 5 euros

Dates and Times

July & August: 10am-6pm

From 1 April to 30 May and from 1 September to 11 November: 10h-12h/14h-18h.
(Closes on Wednesdays and Thursdays)

 

Sector
Black Périgord
Address:
24 220 Allas-les-Mines
Contact the owner

Your name (required)

Your email (required)

Your phone

Subject

Your message





What to find nearby?

Musée de La Rue du temps qui passe Musée de La Rue du temps qui passe Musée de La Rue du temps qui passe Musée de La Rue du temps qui passe Musée de La Rue du temps qui passe Musée de La Rue du temps qui passe Musée de La Rue du temps qui passe

Musée de La Rue du temps qui passe

Un saut dans le temps...

Musée de La Rue du temps qui passe

Qu’est ce que Le musée de la rue du temps qui passe ? Imaginez-vous pouvoir remonter dans le passé, le temps d’une promenade dans des rues commerçantes du début du siècle dernier. Le temps où l’électricité et l’eau courante ne faisaient pas partie du quotidien,le temps où l’automobile faisait ses premiers tours de roues,le temps où le rémouleur affûtait vos couteaux dans la rue, le temps où le cordonnier confectionnait vos souliers, ….

Une atmosphère surprenante où l’on sent l’âme des choses. A peine l’entrée franchie vous pénétrez dans un autre univers où le temps semble s’être arrêté, il ne s’agit pas d’un simple hangar où serait entassé tout un tas de vieilleries, bien au contraire, vous déambulez à travers de belles rues au sol pavé, jonchées de boutiques, ateliers et échoppes de l’ancienne époque aux devantures authentiques et soignées, à l’époque où le bois, l’acier et le verre n’avait pas encore été remplacés par les matériaux froids et sans vie du monde moderne.

Vous ne trouverez pas un seul un grain de poussière, comme si chaque objet avait été encore utilisé la veille et soigneusement rangé par son propriétaire.

C’est, à l’origine, un père et sa fille qui sont à l’initiative de la création d’espaces, reconstituant des scènes de la vie d’autrefois, destinés, au départ, à mettre en valeur plusieurs vieilles automobiles. De cette passion est né, le garage le plus insolite de toute la Région : une rue des années 1900…

Tarifs

Adultes : 7,50 euros

Enfants de 6 à 12 ans : 6 euros

Groupe (minimum 20 personnes) : 6 euros

Scolaire (minimum 10 enfants de 4 à 10 ans) : 5 euros

Dates et horaires

Juillet & août : 10h - 18h
Du 1er avril au 30 mai et du 1er septembre au 11 novembre : 10h - 12h / 14h - 18h.
(fermeture le mercredi et le jeudi)
Du 12 novembre au 31 mars : sur R.D.V.

Allas-les-Mines
Indiquer le trajet

Adresse :

24 220 Allas-les-mines

Contacter le Propriétaire :

Votre nom (obligatoire)

Votre email (obligatoire)

Votre téléphone

Sujet

Votre message

Que trouver à proximité ?