Old Earth Castle Old Earth Castle Old Earth Castle

Old Earth Castle

Wines of Bergerac AOC Pécharmant

Château Terre Vieille: Producer of Pécharmant

Gérome, Dolores Morand Monteil and their children, will welcome you to the Old Earth Castle To make you discover the charm of their family vineyard and their wines of Pécharmant elaborated with passion. The philosopher Maine de Biran was born in the Domaine de Grateloup and Terre Vieille is a dependency of his castle that can be seen from the property.

Lovers of history, stones and good wines will fall under the spell!

When you pass through the cellars, admire the exhibition of carved flints that have been updated during ploughing in the vines: blades, spikes, axes are all testimonies of the presence of prehistoric men on these lands, there are several tens of Thousands of years.
During the tasting, your hosts answer all your questions concerning the Château Terre Vieille and its 10.5 hectares of vineyards. In the beautiful days, enjoy the picnic tables set in the shade of the trees of the park between the houses Perigord and the dovecote to savour your glass of Pécharmant wine.

Dates and Times

From 01/01/2017 to 30/06/2017-timetables: 09:00 to 12:00/09:00 to 12:00/14:00 to 18:00
From 01/07/2017 to 31/08/2017-timetables: 09:30 to 18:30/09:30 to 18:30
From 01/09/2017 to 31/12/2017-timetables: 09:00 to 12:00/09:00 to 12:00/14:00 to 18:00
Further information:
Off-season, welcome on weekends and public holidays by appointment.

 

Sector
Périgord Purple
Address:
Chateau Terre Vieille 36 Route de Grateloup 24520 SAINT-SAUVEUR
Contact the owner

Your name (required)

Your email (required)

Your phone

Subject

Your message





What to find nearby?

Château Terre Vieille Château Terre Vieille Château Terre Vieille

Château Terre Vieille

Vins de Bergerac AOC Pécharmant

Château Terre Vieille : producteur de Pécharmant

Gérome, Dolores Morand Monteil et leurs enfants, vous accueilleront au Château Terre Vieille pour vous faire découvrir le charme de leur vignoble familial et leurs vins de Pécharmant élaborés avec passion. Le philosophe Maine de Biran est né au Domaine de Grateloup et Terre Vieille est une dépendance de son château qu’on peut apercevoir depuis la propriété.

Amateurs d’Histoire, de pierres et de bons vins tomberont sous le charme!

Lors de votre passage dans les chais, admirez l’exposition de silex taillés qui ont été mis à jour pendant les labours dans les vignes : lames, pointes, haches sont autant de témoignages de la présence d’hommes préhistoriques sur ces terres, il y a plusieurs dizaines de milliers d’années.
Au cours de la dégustation, vos hôtes répondent à toutes vos questions concernant le château Terre Vieille et ses 10,5 hectares de vignes. Aux beaux jours, profitez des tables de pique-nique installées à l’ombre des arbres du parc entre les maisons périgourdines et le pigeonnier pour savourer votre verre de  vin Pécharmant.

Dates et horaires

Du 01/01/2017 au 30/06/2017 - horaires : 09:00 à 12:00 / 09:00 à 12:00 / 14:00 à 18:00
Du 01/07/2017 au 31/08/2017 - horaires : 09:30 à 18:30 / 09:30 à 18:30
Du 01/09/2017 au 31/12/2017 - horaires : 09:00 à 12:00 / 09:00 à 12:00 / 14:00 à 18:00
Informations complémentaires :
Hors saison, accueil les week-ends et jours fériés sur rendez-vous.

 

Le Pinié
Saint-Sauveur
Indiquer le trajet
Adresse :
Château Terre Vieille 36 Route de Grateloup 24520 SAINT-SAUVEUR
Secteur
Périgord pourpre
Contacter le Propriétaire :

Votre nom (obligatoire)

Votre email (obligatoire)

Votre téléphone

Sujet

Votre message






Que trouver à proximité ?