Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux

Périgueux

Capital of the white Perigord

Périgueux Capital of Périgord Blanc

Périgueux Is told as a story, written for more than two thousand years, an endless story that the Périgourdins (related continue to weave to make this city a capital of Périgord rooted in the rich hours of its past and open to the great wind of life. Past-present: The round-trip of history in March traces the outlines of the city of tomorrow and the urban development committed within the framework of Périgueux 2010 focuses on redefining the city in a continuity.

The Périgueux of yesterday and today reads-and binds-over the neighborhoods, at the turn of a street, a wall. It is possible to move simultaneously in time and space

After the visit of the Gallo-Roman museum Vesunna, which testifies to the ancient past of the city but also its modernity thanks to the architecture of Jean Nouvel, the stroller guides his steps towards the medieval city to go through the fresh alleys and alleys of the Puy-Saint-Front, at the foot of the cathedral enshrined by UNESCO for World Heritage as part of the Santiago de Compostela roads. Around Limogeanne Street is shells a rich Renaissance heritage, the Golden age of Périgueux. The Museum of Périgord Stages his many treasures: prehistory, ethnography, fine Arts...

City of Art and history, Périgueux offers itself thus to the visit. These trips in time, diurnal and nocturnal, make it possible to understand the city but are not enough to know it: it is necessary to go in front of the people, to discover the fragrant and colorful markets, to reserve a stroll over the Isle and To offer a gastronomic course in the country of the good tables.... So many little joys to discover and, above all, to love this city.

The heart of the city: Limogeanne Street

In the Middle Ages, this street crossed the Limogeanne (one of the districts of the Puy Saint Front delimited for the distribution and collection of the tax of the size), it led to the ramparts and to the door Limogeanne opened in the direction of Limoges. Lacking artisans and traders, it was one of the few residential routes in the medieval town, consisting mainly of houses of wood and cob. From the beginning of the XVI century, many bourgeois families, enriched in trading and often allied with the aristocracy, raised luxurious mansions, built of stone, and most of which included a shop on the ground floor. The art of Renaissance flourishes in the heart of the city, relayed by the more sober classicism of the next century. The hotel of Estignard or the hotel of Mèredieu, attest to the power of these bourgeois who had taken the title of "Noble Citizens" of Périgueux and who occupied most of the municipal charges. Within the saved district, the Rue Limogeanne offers today, in a harmoniously restored setting, the picturesque and gourmet spectacle of its shops, in the image of the old house courteous

St. Front Cathedral

Enthroned in the heart of Périgueux on the edge of the Isle, this uniquely architectural building represents the image of the city:  Discover here the history and architecture of St. Front Cathedral

Equipment
    Périgueux
    Indicate the route

    Address:

    24000 Perigueux

    Sector

    Périgord Blanc

    Contact the owner:

    Your name (required)

    Your email (required)

    Your phone

    About

    Your message






    What to find nearby?

Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux Périgueux

Périgueux

Capitale du Perigord Blanc

Périgueux Capitale du Périgord Blanc

Périgueux se raconte comme une histoire, écrite depuis plus de deux mille ans, une histoire sans fin que les Périgourdins continuent à tisser pour faire de cette ville une capitale du Périgord enracinée dans les riches heures de son passé et ouverte au grand vent de la vie. Passé-présent : les aller-retour de l’histoire en marche tracent les contours de la ville de demain et le développement urbain engagé dans le cadre de Périgueux 2010 s’attache à redéfinir la cité dans une continuité.

Le Périgueux d’hier et d’aujourd’hui se lit -et se lie- au fil des quartiers, au détour d’une rue, d’un pan de mur. On peut ainsi se déplacer simultanément dans le temps et dans l’espace

Après la visite du musée gallo-romain Vesunna, qui témoigne du passé antique de la ville mais aussi de sa modernité grâce à l’architecture de Jean Nouvel, le promeneur guide ses pas vers la cité médiévale pour parcourir les fraîches ruelles et venelles du Puy-Saint-Front, au pied de la cathédrale inscrite par l’UNESCO au patrimoine mondial dans le cadre des chemins de Saint-Jacques de Compostelle. Autour de la rue Limogeanne s’égrène un riche patrimoine Renaissance, l’âge d’or de Périgueux. Le Musée du Périgord met en scène ses nombreux trésors : préhistoire, ethnographie, Beaux Arts…

Ville d’Art et d’Histoire, Périgueux s’offre ainsi à la visite. Ces voyages dans le temps, diurnes et nocturnes, permettent de comprendre la ville mais ne suffisent pas à la connaître : il faut pour cela aller au-devant des gens, partir à la découverte des marchés odorants et colorés, se réserver une promenade au fil de l’Isle et s’offrir un parcours gastronomique au pays des bonnes tables …. Autant de petits bonheurs pour découvrir et, surtout, aimer cette cité.

Le cœur de la ville: la rue Limogeanne

Au moyen âge, cette rue traversait la Limogeanne (l’un des quartiers du Puy saint Front délimités pour la répartition et la perception de l’impôt de la taille), elle conduisait aux remparts et à la porte Limogeanne ouverte dans la direction de Limoges. Dépourvue d’artisans et de commerçants, c’était une des rares voies résidentielle de la ville médiévale, constituée essentiellement de maisons de bois et de torchis. dès le début du XVI° siècle, de nombreuses familles bourgeoises, enrichies dans le négoce et souvent alliées à l’aristocratie, élèvent de luxueuses demeures, construites en pierre, et dont la plupart comporte une boutique en rez-de-chaussée. L’art de la renaissance s’épanouit au cœur de la ville, relayé par le classicisme plus sobre du siècle suivant. L’hôtel d’Estignard ou l’hôtel de Mèredieu, attestent de la puissance de ces bourgeois qui avaient pris le titre de “nobles citoyens” de Périgueux et qui occupaient la plupart des charges municipales. au sein du quartier sauvegardé, la rue Limogeanne offre aujourd’hui, dans un cadre harmonieusement restauré, le spectacle pittoresque et gourmand de ses boutiques, à l’image de l’ancienne maison courtois

La Cathédrale Saint Front

Trônant au cœur de Périgueux en bordure de l’Isle, ce bâtiment à l’architecture unique représente l’image de la ville:  Découvrez ici l’histoire et l’architecture de la cathédrale Saint Front

Equipements
    Périgueux
    Indiquer le trajet

    Adresse :

    24000 perigueux

    Secteur

    Périgord blanc

    Contacter le Propriétaire :

    Votre nom (obligatoire)

    Votre email (obligatoire)

    Votre téléphone

    Sujet

    Votre message




    Que trouver à proximité ?