The Meynardie The Meynardie The Meynardie The Meynardie The Meynardie The Meynardie The Meynardie The Meynardie The Meynardie The Meynardie

The Meynardie

Manor of the 12th century with swimming pool

La Meynardie holiday cottage

The Meynardie is located just outside Siorac de Ribérac, picturesque village of the Périgord Vert, in the Department of the Dordogne in the southwest of France. La Meynardie is a 12th century Manor House, full of character and charm. It has close historical links with the Romanesque church of Siorac de Ribérac, an adorable village perched on the Hill just a short walk from La Meynardie. After being a small monastery and then a castle, La Meynardie is today the beautiful home where Nigel and Judith Nicholson and their three boys reside; The Meynardie has been restored with taste and love for 25 years.

The gîte is completely independent of the main house and enjoys a beautiful view of the surrounding meadows, planted with young poplars and beautiful fruit trees, in which quietly grazed sheep. All rooms overlook a long and spacious covered terrace that runs along the entire building where it is good to relax in the shade during the hot summer days and to protect itself from the rain in winter. The accommodation consists of a large living room with American kitchen equipped with all comforts, a dining area and a cosy sitting area in front of a beautiful stone fireplace. Large window doors open onto the terrace. An oak staircase leads to a mezzanine overlooking the living room, space arranged in the rest and play room (with TV, radio, DVD player, books and board games) especially suitable for children and young people.

There are three double rooms, spacious and comfortable, and two bathrooms (the one on the ground floor, the largest, has been specially designed to provide wheelchair access). The two bedrooms on the ground floor have direct access to the main bathroom and the patio doors opening onto the terrace. A third bedroom is located on the first floor; It is accessed by an oak staircase from a room on the ground floor, so it is particularly suitable for children. The fourth bedroom has a completely independent access, crossing the mezzanine, with its own bathroom and direct access to the garden. The large garden is lawn, and big ash trees are home to a hut perched in the branches. There is a large space for all sorts of games, such as pétanque, badminton and ping-pong.

A large swimming pool, equipped with a salinization system is dug in hillside overlooking the cottage and the surrounding countryside, bathed in Sunshine until evening. There is direct access to the West end of the terrace to the pool by a stone staircase. The occupants have the opportunity to have the exclusive use of the beautiful swimming pool during their stay or to share it with the Nicholson family and some friends.

The housing
Host Capacity: 8
Number of rooms: 4
Minimum night number: Not specified
Price
De 960€ To 1960€ /week
Availability
See the Calendar
AvailableNot available

Price details

Weekly rate

The Meynardie offers comfortable accommodation for up to eight people all year round. The following rates (in euros) are applied in 2017 per week depending on the season:

-Low season: 960 EUR (22 October to 13 May)

-Medium season: 1.330 EUR (13 May to 17 June and 03 September to 21 October)

-High season: 1.960 EUR (17 June to 3 September)

Outside of high season, groups of up to four people and a maximum of two people will benefit respectively 20% and 25% discount on the weekly rates above.

All rates include the use of the pool in common with the Nicholson family during the summer months.

Guests wishing to use the pool exclusively must pay a surcharge of EUR 185 per week.

Rates are from Saturday 6 pm to Saturday 11Am 00. They include gas, water, electricity and common use of the pool. Bed linen and towels (for the House and pool) are provided and included in the rates. Firewood and radiators can be supplied during the low season.

Reservations are guaranteed by paying in advance 40% of the rental price. The balance must be paid six weeks before arrival. Refunds will be paid in case of cancellation six weeks before the arrival date, minus 25% charged as cancellation fee. Refunds made four to six weeks before the arrival date will be subject to a cancellation fee of 50%. No refunds will be made in case of cancellation less than four weeks before arrival. A deposit of EUR 320 (normally refundable) must be paid with the balance of the rent confirming the reservation six weeks before arrival.

Languages spoken

 

Sector
Green Périgord
Address:
La Meynardie 24600 SIORAC DE RIBERAC, FRANCE
Contact the owner

Your name (required)

Your email (required)

Your phone

Subject

Your message


What to find nearby?

La Meynardie La Meynardie La Meynardie La Meynardie La Meynardie La Meynardie La Meynardie La Meynardie La Meynardie La Meynardie

La Meynardie

Manoir du 12ième siécle avec piscine

La Meynardie gîte de vacances

La Meynardie se situe juste à l’extérieur de Siorac de Ribérac, village pittoresque du Périgord vert, dans le département de la Dordogne dans le Sud-ouest de la France. La Meynardie est un manoir du 12ième siécle, plein de cachet et de charme. Il a des liens historiques étroits avec l’église romane de Siorac de Ribérac, adorable village perché sur la colline à quelques encablures à pied de La Meynardie. Après avoir été un petit monastère, puis un château, La Meynardie est aujourd’hui la belle demeure où résident Nigel et Judith Nicholson et leurs trois garçons; La Meynardie a été restauré avec goût et amour depuis 25 ans.

Le gîte est complètement indépendant de la maison principale et jouit d’une belle vue sur les prairies avoisinantes, plantées de jeunes peupliers et de beaux arbres fruitiers, dans lesquelles paissent tranquillement des moutons. Toutes les pièces donnent de plain-pied sur une longue et vaste terrasse couverte qui longe tout le bâtiment où il fait bon se relaxer à l’ombre pendant les chaudes journées d’été et se protéger de la pluie en hiver.L’hébergement se compose d’une vaste salle de séjour avec cuisine américaine équipée de tout le confort, un coin salle à manger et un confortable coin-salon devant une belle cheminée de pierre. De grandes portes-fenêtres s’ouvrent sur la terrasse. Un escalier en chêne mène à une mezzanine surplombant la salle de séjour, espace aménagé en salle de repos et de jeu (avec télévision, radio, lecteur de DVD, livres et jeux de société) particulièrement adapté aux enfants et aux jeunes.

Il y a trois chambres doubles, spacieuses et confortables, et deux salles de bains (celle du rez-de-chaussée, la plus grande, a été aménagée spécialement pour offrir un accès aux fauteuils roulants). Les deux chambres du rez-de-chaussée ont un accès direct à la salle de bain principale et des portes-fenêtres ouvrant sur la terrasse. Une troisième chambre se situe au premier étage; on y accède par un escalier en chêne à partir d’une chambre du rez-de-chaussée, elle est donc particulièrement adaptée aux enfants. La quatrième chambre a un accès complètement indépendant, en traversant la mezzanine, avec sa propre salle de bains et un accès direct au jardin. Le grand jardin est en pelouse, et de grands frênes abritent une cabane perchée dans les branches. Il y a un grand espace pour toutes sortes de jeu, comme la pétanque, le badminton et le ping-pong.

Une piscine de grande taille, équipée d’un système de salinisation est creusée en flanc de coteau surplombant le gîte et la campagne environnante, baignée de soleil jusqu’au soir. Il y a un accès direct à l’extrémité ouest de la terrasse à la piscine par un escalier de pierre. Les occupants ont la possibilité d’avoir l’usage exclusif de la magnifique piscine pendant leur séjour ou bien de la partager avec la famille Nicholson et quelques amis.

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 8
Nombre de chambres : 4
Nombre de nuit minimum : non specifié
Prix
De 960€ à 1960€ / semaine
Disponibilités
Voir le calendrier
DisponibleNon disponible

Détail des Tarifs

Tarif à la semaine

La Meynardie offre toute l’année un hébergement confortable pour un maximum de huit personnes. Les tarifs suivants (en euros) sont appliqués en 2017 par semaine en fonction de la saison :

- Basse saison : 960 EUR (22 octobre au 13 mai)

- Moyenne saison : 1,330 EUR (13 mai au 17 juin et 03 septembre au 21 octobre)

- Haute saison : 1,960 EUR (17 juin au 3 septembre)

En dehors de la haute saison, les groupes d’un maximum de quatre personnes et un maximum de deux personnes bénéficieront respectivement de 20 % et 25 % de réduction sur les tarifs hebdomadaires ci-dessus.

Tous les tarifs comprennent l’utilisation de la piscine en commun avec la famille Nicholson pendant les mois d’été.

Les hôtes désirant l’utilisation exclusive de la piscine devront payer un supplément de 185 EUR par semaine.

Les tarifs s’entendent du samedi 18 h. au samedi 11H 00. Ils comprennent le gaz, l’eau, l’électricité et l’utilisation en commun de la piscine. Les draps et les serviettes (pour la maison et la piscine) sont fournis et compris dans les tarifs. Du bois de chauffe et des radiateurs peuvent être fournis pendant la basse saison.

Les réservations sont garanties en payant à l’avance 40% du prix du loyer. Le solde doit être réglé six semaines avant l’arrivée. Les remboursements seront versés en cas d’annulation six semaines avant la date d’arrivée, moins 25 % facturés comme frais d’annulation. Les remboursements effectués quatre à six semaines avant la date d’arrivée seront soumis à des frais d’annulation de 50 %. Aucun remboursement ne sera fait en cas d’annulation moins de quatre semaines avant l’arrivée. Une caution de 320 EUR (normalement remboursable) doit être versée avec le solde du loyer confirmant la réservation six semaines avant l’arrivée.

Langues parlées

 

La Meynardie
Siorac-de-Ribérac
Indiquer le trajet
Adresse :
La Meynardie 24600 SIORAC DE RIBERAC, FRANCE
Secteur
Périgord vert
Contacter le Propriétaire :

Votre nom (obligatoire)

Votre email (obligatoire)

Votre téléphone

Sujet

Votre message





Que trouver à proximité ?