Oghma Company

The Baroque theatre in celebration.

Compagnie Oghma: Baroque theatre Festival in Périgord noir

The last week of July is the festival of Baroque Theatre in Périgord noir: The Oghmac

Exceptional places, lit by candlelight thanks to performances such as in the time of Molière: costumes, candles, give life to places sometimes unknown to invite to their discovery in a more intimate way than during a tourist visit.

Castles, chapels, remarkable gardens, vestiges of the rich heritage of the region, give you an appointment!

The 2019 program:

Monday 22 July | 21H | Chartreuse du Colombier, Paunat. Bérénice, by Jean Racine.
First public representation of the most sober and purified tragedy of Jean Racine, in a condensed version to make it more accessible to the modern spectator. Keeping only the three main characters, our version in 1h15, loses nothing of the disturbing intrigue of the separation of an emperor and a Queen who love each other more than anything but who are obliged to leave. Centered on the individual in the face of power, tragedy is upsetting and touching just by the simplicity of his language and the intensity of the emotions that are developed there. Sumptuous silk costumes inspired by 17th-century engravings will dress the actors who evolve in the delicate gardens of the Chartreuse du Colombier lit by candlelight. *.

* exceptionally the tickets will be increased by €5 to include the visit of the gardens. A gourmet plate will also be offered for €5.

— Tuesday, July 23rd | 15h | Festival Hall, Auriac-du-Périgord: Introduction to the Baroque Theatre.
Young and old are invited to become comedians by experimenting with this ancestral and traditional theatrical form and will be guided step by step by the actors of the Oghma company in a series of playful exercises. This year, the workshop will focus on the differences between tragedy and comedy by working on a 17th-century translation of Virgil's Enéide, as well as the parody that Paul Scarron made in 1648. From 6 years. Reservation required. No prior theatrical experience required.

— Wednesday 24 July | 21H | Church, Ajat: Wræclastas or the paths of exile. Texts extracted from the Exeter manuscript — music by Maël Bailly.

To recall the English history of Périgord, we will make you travel more than ever in time thanks to the singers of the bottom of the corridor, a young ensemble whose average age does not reach 25 years. 8 singers and musicians take you into the melancholy of two English poems of the ninth century, in the original text and in a new French translation, augmented by a score specially composed for the occasion given in world creation. Music inspired by medieval and Celtic music that leads into worlds where nature was at the center of everything.

— Thursday, July 25th | 15h | Mairie | Auriac-du-Périgord: Chat: Baroque Theatre: traditions and modernity. (free entry).
Extension of the cross-study day between Japanese and French theatrical traditions, our talk invites the dialogue between researchers (Julia de GASQUET, David Suzanne), actors of the Oghma company and spectators, to evoke what makes the great modernity of Baroque Theatre today, a form that draws its strength from secular traditions.

The chat will be followed by a (free) visit of the village of Auriac by the friends of Auriac, just before the oldest peasant market of the black Périgord.

— Friday 26 July | 21H | Abbatiale, Saint-Amand-de-Coly: The Virgil (transvestite) de Paul Scarron .

Virgil's Enéide, in the seventeenth century, was serious. Paul Scarron, on the other hand, was quite a zigoto, who did not take very much seriously. When the two meet, it gives a stripper parody of one of the greatest texts of antiquity. Relive the tragic story of Dido and Enée as you did not suspect, accompanied by the viola da gamba by the musical moods of Tobias Hume, another sacred character.  The millennial Abbey of Saint-Amand becomes the walls of Carthage and our show will make a comic echo to the loves of Titus and Bérénice.

— Saturday, July 27th | 21H | Church, Auriac-du-Périgord: The century of Louis the great de Charles Perrault .

The poem that launched the war: in 1687, in front of the French Academy, Charles Perrault dares to declare that his time, that of the great Louis XIV, is worth as much, if not more than the golden age of antiquity! A little known text of the great storyteller, who sends murderous spikes, without forgetting his stripper humor.

— Sunday, July 28th | 15h | 16h | Holiday room, Rouffignac-Saint-Cernin: workshop: Baroque makeup.

Come and imagine the characteristics of a Baroque Theatre character, and we will make you makeup according to the codes of the time explaining them. And if you get into one of our costumes, you're photographed on foot to keep a beautiful memory! Due to the limited availability, two sessions are scheduled at 3pm and 4pm. Reservation required.

— Monday 29 July | 21H | Castle, countryside: Cinderella and other tales de Charles Perrault .

Four tales of Charles Perrault, whom we all know (or almost), who come to life thanks to three comedians who interpret 14 characters! A show for small (from 6 years old) and great, which revives all the fairy tales that have gone through time. Created for the 2017 Edition of the Festival, the show that draws its inspiration from several tradtional theatrical forms has been played more than 30 times throughout France (including the gardens of Versailles) and has received four nominations to the P'breasts Molières. The Château de campagne and its wonderful estate will become an enchanted Palace illuminated by candlelight, to travel in time and in imaginary worlds, full of humour and poetry.

Equipment

Price details

Shows:

  • 10€
  • €8 (-26 years, students, unemployed, + 60 years, inhabitants of the commune of the spectacle)
  • 6€ (Child under 10 years of age)
  • To promote collective displacement, we propose the rate directly lower than each member of a group of spectators who moved in carpool.

Dates and Times

The last week of July, 8 days of theatre!

5 Shows, always at 21H.
3 Moments, workshops, meetings, always at 15H.

Annual and detailed programs on the website.

Languages spoken

 

Sector
Black Périgord
Address:
Beaupuy, 24290 Auriac-du-Périgord
Online booking
Contact the owner

Your name (required)

Your email (required)

Your phone

Subject

Your message


What to find nearby?

Compagnie Oghma

Le théâtre baroque en fête.

Compagnie Oghma : Festival du théâtre baroque en Périgord noir

La dernière semaine de juillet, c’est la fête du théâtre baroque en Périgord noir: l’Oghmac

Des lieux d’exception, éclairés à la bougie grâce à des spectacles comme au temps de Molière: costumes, bougies, redonnent vie à des lieux parfois inconnus pour inviter à leur découverte de façon plus intime qu’au cours d’une visite touristique.

Châteaux, chapelles, jardins remarquables, vestiges du riche patrimoine de la région, vous donnent rendez-vous!

Le programme 2019:

lundi 22 juillet | 21h | Chartreuse du Colombier, Paunat. Bérénice, de Jean Racine.
Première représentation tout public de la tragédie la plus sobre et épurée de Jean Racine, dans une version condensée pour la rendre plus accessible au spectateur moderne. Ne gardant que les trois personnages principaux, notre version en 1h15, ne perd rien de l’intrigue bouleversante de la séparation d’un Empereur et d’une Reine qui s’aiment plus que tout mais qui sont obligés de se quitter. Centrée sur l’individu face au pouvoir, la tragédie bouleverse et touche juste par la simplicité de sa langue et l’intensité des émotions qui y sont développées. De somptueux costumes de soie inspirés des gravures du 17e siècle viendront habiller les acteurs qui évolueront dans les délicats Jardins de la Chartreuse du Colombier éclairés à la bougie.*.

*exceptionnellement les billets seront majorés de 5€ pour inclure la visite des jardins. Une assiette gourmande sera également proposée pour 5€.

— mardi 23 juillet | 15h | Salle des Fêtes, Auriac-du-Périgord: Initiation au théâtre baroque.
Petits et grands sont invités à devenir comédiens en expérimentant eux mêmes cette forme théâtrale ancestrale et traditionnelle et seront guidés pas à pas par les comédiens de la Compagnie Oghma dans une série d’exercices ludiques. Cette année, l’atelier s’intéressera aux différences entre tragédie et comédie en travaillant une traduction du 17e siècle de l’Enéide de Virgile, ainsi que la parodie qu’en a faite Paul Scarron en 1648. Dès 6 ans. Réservation obligatoire. Pas d’expérience théâtrale préalable requise.

— mercredi 24 juillet | 21h | Eglise, Ajat: Wræclastas ou les Chemins de l’Exil. Textes extraits du manuscrit d’Exeter — musique de Maël Bailly.

Pour rappeler l’histoire anglaise du Périgord, nous vous ferons voyager plus que jamais dans le temps grâce aux Chanteurs du Fond du Couloir, un jeune ensemble dont la moyenne d’âge n’atteint pas 25 ans. 8 chanteurs et musiciens vous emportent dans la mélancolie de deux poèmes anglais du IXe siècle, dans le texte original et dans une nouvelle traduction française, augmentés d’une partition spécialement composée pour l’occasion donnée en création mondiale. Une musique qui s’inspire de la musique médiévale et celtique qui entraine dans des mondes où la Nature était au centre de tout.

— jeudi 25 juillet | 15h | Mairie | Auriac-du-Périgord: Causerie: théâtre baroque: traditions et modernité. (entrée libre).
Prolongation de la journée d’étude croisée entre traditions théâtrales japonaises et française, notre causerie invite au dialogue entre chercheurs (Julia de Gasquet, David Suzanne), comédiens de la Compagnie Oghma et spectateurs, pour évoquer ce qui fait la grande modernité du théâtre baroque aujourd’hui, une forme qui puise sa force dans des traditions séculaires.

La causerie sera suivie par une visite (gratuite) du village d’Auriac par les Amis d’Auriac, juste avant le plus vieux Marché paysan du Périgord noir.

— vendredi 26 juillet | 21h | Abbatiale, Saint-Amand-de-Coly: Le Virgile (travesti) de Paul Scarron.

L’Enéide de Virgile, au XVIIe siècle, c’était du sérieux. Paul Scarron, en revanche, c’était un sacré zigoto, qui ne prenait pas grand-chose au sérieux. Quand les deux se rencontrent, cela donne donc une parodie décapante d’un des plus grands textes de l’Antiquité. Revivez l’histoire tragique de Didon et Enée comme vous ne la soupçonniez pas, accompagnée à la viole de gambe par les humeurs musicales de Tobias Hume, un autre sacré personnage.  L’abbatiale millénaire de Saint-Amand deviendra les murs de Carthage et notre spectacle fera un écho comique aux amours de Titus et Bérénice.

— samedi 27 juillet | 21h | Eglise, Auriac-du-Périgord: Le Siècle de Louis le Grand de Charles Perrault.

Le poème qui a lancé la guerre: en 1687, devant l’Académie française, Charles Perrault ose déclarer que son époque, celle du grand Louis XIV, vaut tout autant, sinon plus que l’âge d’or de l’Antiquité! Un texte peu connu du grand conteur, qui envoie des piques assassines, sans pour autant oublier son humour décapant.

— dimanche 28 juillet | 15h | 16h | Salle des Fêtes, Rouffignac-Saint-Cernin: Atelier: les maquillages baroques.

Venez imaginer les caractéristiques d’un personnage de théâtre baroque, et nous vous maquillerons selon les codes de l’époque en vous les expliquant. Et si vous rentrez dans un de nos costumes, on vous photographie en pied pour garder un beau souvenir! En raison du peu de places disponibles, deux séances sont prévues, à 15h et à 16h. Réservation obligatoire.

— lundi 29 juillet | 21h | Château, Campagne: Cendrillon et autres Contes de Charles Perrault.

Quatre contes de Charles Perrault, que nous connaissons tous (ou presque), qui prennent vie grâce à trois comédiens qui interprètent 14 personnages! Un spectacle pour petits (dès 6 ans) et grands, qui fait revivre toute la féérie de ces histoires qui ont traversé le temps. Créé pour l’édition 2017 du Festival, le spectacle qui tire son inspiration de plusieurs formes théâtrales tradtionnelles a été joué plus de 30 fois dans toute la France (dont les jardins de Versailles) et a reçu quatre nominations aux P’tits Molières. Le Château de Campagne et son domaine merveilleux deviendra un palais enchanté éclairé à la bougie, pour faire voyager dans le temps et dans des mondes imaginaires, pleins d’humour et de poésie.

Langues parlées

Détail des Tarifs

spectacles:

  • 10€
  • 8€ (-26 ans, étudiants, chômeurs, +60 ans, habitants de la commune du spectacle)
  • 6€ (enfant de moins de 10 ans)
  • Pour favoriser les déplacement collectifs, nous proposons le tarif directement inférieur à chaque membre d’un groupe de spectateurs s’étant déplacé en co-voiturage.

Dates et horaires

La dernière semaine de juillet, 8 jours de théâtre!

5 spectacles, toujours à 21h.
3 moments, ateliers, rencontres, toujours à 15h.

Programmes annuels et détaillés sur le site Web.

 

Auriac-du-Périgord
Indiquer le trajet
Adresse :
Beaupuy, 24290 Auriac-du-Périgord
Secteur
Périgord noir
Réservation en ligne
Contacter le Propriétaire :

Votre nom (obligatoire)

Votre email (obligatoire)

Votre téléphone

Sujet

Votre message





Que trouver à proximité ?